My Monthly Favorites: JUNE

MONTHLY FAVORITES: JUNE 2015

1. Brandybrandy_melville Melville

Alright, now i’m sure EVERY other Brandy Melville crazed girl would kill me for saying this, but I wasn’t very impressed with Brandy before a few weeks ago. I was in New York City, and I happened to know through my cousin that they had a Brandy Melville store a few blocks from where I was.

Out of convenience, I decided to go, and let me just say that I was hooked. I don’t know why this time was when I decided to love their clothes. Maybe it was because all the summery clothes were displayed, but I absolutely fell in love. images

I think one of the main reasons is the sizing. I know there’s a lot of controversy about their “one-size-fits-all” policy, but for me, being pretty petite at 5’0″, with no growth spurt yet, (I’m only 14, so I’m crossing my fingers on that one) the fact that their clothes are on the smaller side is awesome for me. The style of their clothes is also my type. I love relaxed, comfortable, and casual clothes, so I was really happy with them. Did I mention the fabric? That alone is the seller of Brandy Melville clothes… No matter what clothing item, the feel of the fabric is enough to purchase it immediately. Also, the cost is rather affordable. at around 18-20 dollars per shirt.

http://tartecosmetics.com/tarte-item-Amazonian-clay-waterproof-concealer#
http://tartecosmetics.com/tarte-item-Amazonian-clay-waterproof-concealer#

2. Tarte Amazonian Clay Concealer ($23)

Although I don’t really use too much makeup, the Tarte concealer is one of the best that I have ever used. The consistency of the concealer is absolutely perfect. It is very smooth upon application, but heavy in a way that you only need a few dots of it in order to cover up any blemish.

One of the other plus sides of the concealer is the packaging. The easy twist-up makes it a perfect thing to use when in a hurry, or for everyday.

However, it does depend on what I do throughout the day in terms of lasting. If I dance, I will have to reapply every few hours, which is a given.

http://www.anthropologie.com/anthro/product/clothes-shorts/34731448.jsp#/

3. Anthropologie’s Pilcro Premium Splattered Shorts ($49.95)

I am always on a quest for the “perfect shorts”. I’m not much of a “super short shorts” person, so finding ones with the right length and fit is always a big quest for me.

My mom is a big Anthropologie shopper, so she found these when we were at the Garden State Plaza Anthropologie. I was able to order my size online, and when they arrived at my house, I was really excited. With these shorts, you can fold them up so that they are the length you prefer. The relaxed, soft but distressed fabric fits well, and the paint splattered pattern is perfect for summer.

2 thoughts on “My Monthly Favorites: JUNE

Leave a Reply

