Poetry: Daughter of a King

From Earth and Fire

The world believes they know me,

But there’s more than what meets the eye

Unknown to you all

I hold the midnight sky

I grasp the ever-changing ocean

With its unpredictable tides-

All the things you think I am

Cannot be summed up in just a few lines

I bask in the wild rivers

My fingers skim the iridescent sky

I hold the universe in motion

I do not dare to cry

Don’t you dare say you know me

This is not who I am

I am born from the earth and fire,

I am the daughter of a king

10 thoughts on “Poetry: Daughter of a King

Leave a Reply

