Blogging: Back In California (1)

hello everyone 🙂 as I have said in my previous posts, I moved back to California a few weeks ago. I know that several of my friends check my blog here, so I thought I would post a little bit of what it’s like back here in California.I’m missing all my friends though 😦

Anyways, I thought I would share some insight over the next few weeks before school, and share my torture experience of being a freshman throughout the year.

Let’s see…

1. First of all, I never really appreciated California and what I had here before I left.

IMG_1758

With my friend Colleen up there ^^, it was like I had never left, and that’s true friendship right there, aren’t I right??? I didn’t really realize how much I have missed her 😦

2. THE WEATHER IS AMAZING!!! No offense New Jersey, but the weather here rocks… I do admit though… I laugh at Californians when they say 50 degrees is cold… Are you kidding me!! Would you like to experience TRUE cold? #idontthinkso(California cold never bothered me anyways) (I’m sorry… I had to do that)

3. Beautiful downtown, brand new restaurants to try.

Believe me, after you have been gone for a while, all the restaurants that pop up are a welcome adventure. On the other hand, it’s been great going to our favorite restaurants and seeing the owners and workers there again. I hope to do a review on a new one some day 🙂

4. Seeing family.

I am proud to say that my great grandparents are in their 90’s and still going strong.

  
Bok-Gung, (Cantonese for great-grandfather) was born in the 1920’s, and served in the United States Army during WW2. Whenever we visit them in San Francisco, he and I walk together to go to his favorite Chinese restaurants for food for lunch for our family.

4.  I get to visit my old dance studio 🙂

Just for fun, here’s a little video:

Obviously, it’s not very good, but hey, practice makes progress 🙂

I’m so very thankful that I have received the experience of moving to a different place so much out of my comfort zone. I have lived in San Mateo, Los Angeles, New Jersey, and San Francisco, and by moving so many times, I have learned so many valuable life lessons 🙂 When life gives you opportunities, take it. You never know what might be in store for you.

Love,

Madi

4 thoughts on “Blogging: Back In California (1)

  1. The pictures of your grandparents are so cute!! ❤ I can't load the video (internet is really slow right now), but I bet it's lovely… having dance as a hobby would be so interesting. =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

